Aliveatwork's Blog


10 Lessons I’ve Learned … So Far
August 9, 2012, 5:55 am
Filed under: Aliveness

As each year passes I realize that I continue to learn valuable lessons.

So I thought I would share a few of them with you that I’ve been thinking about lately.

And no, the list is by no means complete …

Actually I’m hoping that I will continue to learn right up until the moment I take my very last breath!

After that … who knows … could be a whole new ball game?

I’ve learned:

  1. If it doesn’t feel right in your gut … it’s probably not.
  2. Sometimes you need to believe in people … even when they don’t believe in themselves.
  3. The simpler something is … the closer it is to the truth.
  4. Fear can kill anything … dreams, life, relationships, hope, etc
  5. The easiest way isn’t always the best.
  6. Life unfolds exactly as it is supposed to …  even when it’s not exactly the way I want it to.
  7. Sometimes what you’re looking for is right under your nose … you just have to open your eyes.
  8. Choosing happiness is simple … it’s not always easy.
  9. If I can’t be happy where I am …  I will never be happy where I wish I was.
  10. Love is the miracle cure that scientists have been searching for … it heals everything … you just need to get your prescription filled and then take it in!

So what about you?

What lessons have you been learning lately?

Care enough … to share?

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

“Go confidently in the direction of your dreams!” HDT. Life is too short to sit back and ask What If I had done this or that.

Comment by Jason Mattingly




Leave a Reply

