Aliveatwork's Blog


Are You Headed In The Right Direction?

Recently I was in Cleveland tending to some family business over the Thanksgiving Holiday.

While I was there I decided to make my reservation for my return trip for Christmas.

Air fares had been pretty high so when I found the round trip ticket between Cleveland and Phoenix for $400.00 I jumped on the opportunity and booked my ticket.

A week later as I was attempting to upgrade to first class using my frequent flyer miles, I realized that I had booked a round trip ticket to Phoenix originating in Cleveland. That would’ve been fine … but I live in Phoenix.

Bottom line: I was going the wrong way!

I called the Continental Airlines Customer Service Representative who told me he understood and would waive the $150.00 change fee … however to accomplish my objective it would be an additional $450.00 … yes the grand total would now be $850.00!!!!

Flying to Bermuda for $850.00 is one thing … but flying to Cleveland in the middle of winter for $850.00 … that’s a whole different story!!!

So that got me thinking …

If you’re not clear about the direction you’re headed or if you’re not positive about where you are or where you’re going … it can end up being pretty costly!

As you wind down 2011 and you head into the New Year … ask yourself these 3 questions:

  1. Are you clear about the direction you’re headed?
  2. Is your heart set on one destination … but your course charted for a different place?
  3. Do you know where you want to be and what you want to accomplished in 2012?

2 Ideas That Will Help You Achieve Success In Life:

  1. Make sure you’re clear about your goals and your direction.
  2. Be open to learning the lessons that you are given as you travel to your destination …

Airline ticket to Cleveland for the holidays: $850.00
Learning a valuable life lesson: $450.00
Knowing where you’re going in life: Priceless

___________________________________________________________________________________________

IF YOU’RE LOOKING FOR 2012 TO BE YOUR BEST YEAR EVER … CALL OR EMAIL ME AND ASK ABOUT AN EXCITING NEW PROGRAM TO MAKE SURE YOU GET WHERE YOU WANT TO GO NEXT YEAR!

JOE@ALIVEATWORK.COM OR CALL 1-877-97-A-L-I-V-E 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

